Brower Power

Rep. Tom Brower, AKA DJ Prog

State Representative Tom Brower, also know as “street rapper,” DJ Prog, once again rotated into the opening invocation slot at the State Capitol.  As a last minute replacement for the Druid human sacrifice “simulation,” that was deemed too religious, DJ Prog laid his “street cred” on the line with a boisterous cover of “My Balls”. Brower’s lyrics were slightly altered in deference to the elementary school children that were in attendence.

Brower’s opening invocation lyrics entitled “My Bills”:

You, you, you, you ain’t seen my bills.

You, you, you, you ain’t seen my bills. You, you, you, you ain’t seen my bills.

You ain’t seen my bills, you ain’t seen my bills

My bills are big and round

Your bills belong on a clown

My bills are shiny and sleek

Yours dangle from an frick’n geek

The Governor likes my big bills

He stomps on yours to get his thrills

You, you, you, you ain’t seen my bills.

You, you, you, you ain’t seen my bills. You, you, you, you ain’t seen my bills.

You ain’t seen my bills, you ain’t seen my bills


My bills take up some space

Your bills are a total waste

My bills are big and bold

Your bills are covered with mold

The Ledge is fast to make mine pass

But they hold up yours you stupid (bleep).

You, you, you, you ain’t seen my bills.

You, you, you, you ain’t seen my bills. You, you, you, you ain’t seen my bills.

You ain’t seen my bills, you ain’t seen my bills



Just in case this didn’t conjure up a graphic enough image we offer the original:

Leave a Reply

